TALES FROM OUR TABLE

TALES FROM OUR TABLE

Sharing quality of life with loved ones

About Tales from our Table

Coming together and sharing a meal with loved ones is the most communal and binding experience. The quality time and stories shared during a meal connect people together and help lung cancer patients and loved ones to grow a healthy and close relationship.

A Breath of Hope joins arm with Denice Wai, celebrity chef and lung cancer caregiver, to launch “Tales from our Table” to support patients and caregivers living with lung cancer to achieve Quality of Survival during their treatment journey.

We invite you to participate in this campaign by submitting your best recipe and a heartwarming story to share with other patients to encourage them on their treatment journey. During the campaign, Denice will visit some patients and caregivers to spend time with them and their family.

At the end of the campaign, with the help of Denice, we will create a memorable book made of selected recipes and stories that you submitted. A free book will be gifted to every person that submits a recipe and story. The book will also be available for charity sale to raise funds to support cancer care for patients.

溫情齊饌

溫情齊饌

與摯愛共聚歡樂時刻

關於「溫情齊饌」

與家人和朋友共聚於餐桌分享美食、分享生活點滴最能拉近彼此的距離,因此,藉著「溫情齊饌」這個活動,讓各位同路人(不論是肺癌患友或照顧者)能分享彼此的故事及為至親烹調的菜式,鼓勵各位同路人一同在抗癌路上活得更精彩。

星級名廚韋兆嫻(Denice Wai)會以肺癌患友家屬的身份,擔任「呼吸希望」大使,透過食物與各位同路人分享在治療路上如何達至「高質素存活」。

我們誠邀你將為至親烹調的菜式寫成食譜,並分享背後的溫暖故事與其他同路人共勉。Denice亦會走訪各位同路人,與你作面對面的交流。

部分暖心故事及精選食譜將會與Denice的溫暖故事一同被編製成一本極具意義的食譜 • 故事集,讓各位同路人一同分享。所有提交食譜 • 故事的同路人將會收到一本「呼吸希望」溫情齊饌食譜 • 故事集作留念,而故事集將用作慈善義賣,所得之收益將不扣除成本全數撥捐予肺癌支援社會服務機構。