PAST EVENT

PAST EVENT

Our series of events to lend support and give hope to all of those touched by lung cancer

“A Breath of Hope” Family Photo Day

Date: Saturday, 12 October 2019 (2pm – 5pm) Location: The Lobby, 1/F, Pang Kwong Building, 59 Hung To Road, Kwun Tong, Kowloon
Support from families of lung cancer patients are important when facing the difficult times against cancer. A photograph can help capture those moments that make us laugh, and special moment with loved ones and with family. These photos can become one of their best memories and the power to fight against cancer.

A Breath of Hope organized a Family Photo Day on 12 October, and helped lung cancer patients and their families to capture such precious moments by taking professional studio photographs. Family photos were taken with a choice of two backdrops, with a professional team of photographers and make-up artists on hand to provide assistance. As well as taking photos, participants were able to decorate their own photo frames.

Clinical oncologists Dr. Angus Leung and Dr. Patricia Poon were invited to share with patients their views on the concept of “Quality of Survival”. The idea considers the different aspects of patients that should be concerned, in terms of our body condition, mental and emotional needs, social and interpersonal relationship, and career and financial impacts. All these aspects are inter-related to the choice of medication we choose and a patient's quality of life. By understanding and addressing these needs, patients are able to live with no difference from a healthy person both during and after treatment.

After explaining this, Dr. Leung and Dr. Poon played a “Yes or No” game, and provided one-on-one consultation to give medical advice. Everyone who participated had an enjoyable day and were able to spend quality time with their families.


HK-3104  13/11/2019
Share on

活動回顧

活動回顧

一系列以幫助支援受肺癌影響的人士,為他們帶來更多希望的活動

「呼吸希望」親親我的家 家庭攝影日

日期: 2019 年 10 月 12 日 (星期六) (下午 2 時至 5 時) 地點: 九龍觀塘鴻圖道 59 號鵬光大廈 1 樓 The Lobby Studio
對肺癌患友而言,抗癌過程艱辛,家人的支持與陪伴極為重要,若能將與家人開懷大笑的一刻、相擁入懷的一刻、或是温馨相聚的一刻,用照片紀錄下來,永久保存,將會是患友最美好的回憶,亦能化作抗病的動力。

「呼吸希望」早前舉行「親親我的家 家庭攝影日」,活動於 10 月 12 日完滿舉行。當日,攝影師為多個患友家庭拍攝温馨家庭照,記錄患友與家人的温馨一刻。參加者經過專業的化妝和攝影師指導,在精心佈置的場景前,拍攝了一輯又一輯的家庭照。參加者亦發揮創意,運用不同的素材裝飾出具個人特色的相框。

另外,活動少不了醫護人員的支持,大會邀請了兩位臨床腫瘤科專科醫生 – 梁廣泉醫生及潘智文醫生,到場與患友們分享「高質素存活」的概念。所謂「高質素存活」,是指患友在患癌期間及康復後的身體狀況、心理及情感需要、社交及人際關係、工作和財政等方面,對患友的治療方向及生活質素有著相互影響,透過了解及關注患友的需要,讓他們在患癌期間及康復後,也可如一般人般享有理想生活質素。

其後,兩位醫生又與參加者玩問答遊戲,更為每個家庭進行一對一諮詢,一一拆解醫學上的迷思。所有參加者都沐浴在歡笑聲當中,一起共度了一個「高質素」的下午。


HK-3104  13/11/2019
分享至