PAST EVENT

PAST EVENT

Our series of events to lend support and give hope to all of those touched by lung cancer

Tales from our Table Tea Gathering

Date: Saturday, 29 June 2019 (3:00pm – 5:00pm) Location: The Mixing Bowl
Is happiness sharing a delicious meal and stories with friends and family?

On June 29, A Breath of Hope ambassador, Denice Wai, celebrity chef and caregiver, and Dr. Angus Leung, clinical oncologist and Hong Kong Lung Cancer Study Group member, shared a delicious meal with lung cancer patients and caregivers. With a delicious meal, participants swapped heart-warming stories, and discussed ways to achieve Quality of Survival, the wellbeing of a patient’s physical, psychological, social, work, and financial aspects during and after treatment.1

On the day, Denice taught participants how to prepare Nagaimo and Wild Mushroom Dumpling with Asian Pesto Sauce, a simple and appetizing dish that can be prepared in 20-minutes. Patients and caregivers also participated in a food tasting session where they tried five delicious recipes made with healthy ingredients.

Recipes are available below or at the Resource Page for download.


Tales from our Table Recipes and Story Book

Together with Denice Wai, lung cancer patients and caregivers, we will create a memorable book made of selected recipes and stories that you submitted. A free book will be gifted to every person that submits a recipe and story.

At the end, the book will be available for charity sale to raise funds to support cancer care for patients.

We invite you to share your best recipe and heartwarming story to encourage and support others!

Submit your recipes here or email to events@livingwithlungcancer.asia.


1 Fallowfield L, et al. J Clin Oncol 2016;34(Suppl 3):78-78.


HK-2906 22/9/2019

Share on

活動回顧

活動回顧

一系列以幫助支援受肺癌影響的人士,為他們帶來更多希望的活動

「溫情齊饌」分享茶聚活動回顧

日期: 2019年6月29日(下午 3時至5時) 地點: The Mixing Bowl
與家人和朋友共聚於餐桌分享美食、分享生活點滴會是你的快樂時刻嗎?

於6月29日,「呼吸希望」肺癌關注計劃大使及星級名廚韋兆嫻(Denice Wai)以照顧者身份,聯同香港肺癌學會代表臨床腫瘤科專科醫生梁廣泉醫生與肺癌患友及其照顧者一起午後茶聚。透過美食,參加者分享大家一路走過的旅程和溫暖故事,並一起探討「高質素存活」— 在治療期間和治療後的身體、心理/情感、社會/人際關係、工作、財政方面都有機會對患者造成影響1,因此我們需要全面考慮患者各方面的照料,關注與患友和家人進行疾病和治療方面的溝通和教育,了解患者對治療的期望。

活動當日,Denice親身示範在20分鐘內炮製適合肺癌患友及照顧者的開胃菜式— 淮山雜菌豬肉餃配亞洲羅勒醬。參加者還即場試食了另外五種以健康食材烹調的美味菜餚。

歡迎到此或到「呼吸希望」資源庫下載食譜,為你的摯愛烹製美味菜餚。


「溫情齊饌」食譜 • 故事集

今年,「呼吸希望」計劃亦與Denice合作,跟肺癌患友及照顧者共同編製一本極具意義的「溫情齊饌」食譜 • 故事集,讓各位同路人一同分享故事。

所有提交食譜 • 故事的同路人將會收到一本「溫情齊饌」食譜 • 故事集作留念,而食譜 •故事集亦將作慈善義賣,所得之收益將不扣除成本全數撥捐予肺癌支援社會服務機構。

我們誠邀你將為至親烹調的菜式寫成食譜,並分享背後的溫暖故事與其他同路人共勉。

在此網站或電郵至 events@livingwithlungcancer.asia 提交你 的食譜 • 故事。


1. Fallowfield L, et al. J Clin Oncol 2016;34(Suppl 3):78-78.


HK-2906 22/9/2019

分享至